G20 Presidency: Government to Release Two Commemorative Coins.


India is all set to celebrate its G20 presidency by releasing two special commemorative coins. These coins will come in two denominations: Rs 100 and Rs 75.

The Rs 100 coin will feature the impressive Lion Capitol of Ashoka Pillar at the center, along with the words “Satyamev Jayate” in Devnagari script on its front side. On the left periphery of the coin, the word “Bharat” will be inscribed in Devnagari, and on the right periphery, “India” will be written in English, as stated in an official notification.


The reverse side of the coin will showcase the logo of India’s G20 Presidency in the center. The words “Vasudhev Kutumbkam” will be written in Devnagari on the upper periphery, while the inscription “One Earth, One Family, One Future” will grace the lower periphery, in English.

Similarly, the Rs 75 coin will carry a comparable design, featuring the national emblem of the Lion Capitol of Ashoka Pillar and the words “Satyamev Jayate” in Devnagari on its front side. On the back, it will display the logo of India’s G20 Presidency.

You may also enjoy- Byju’s Closes Offices in Many Cities, Lays off Employees, and Cuts Costs, Says Report

Both coins will have a standard weight of 35 grams each and a diameter of 44 millimeters.

India currently holds the G20 presidency for this year, and an important Leaders’ Summit is scheduled to take place in New Delhi on September 9 and 10.


Commemorative coins are special coins issued by the government to mark significant occasions, like the birth or death anniversary of a respected leader or saint. They are not intended for regular use in day-to-day transactions but rather serve as cherished keepsakes. Interested collectors can acquire them from specific agencies, such as the Security Printing and Minting Corporation of India (SPMCIL).

Earlier this year, a commemorative coin of Rs 75 was released to celebrate the inauguration of a new Parliament building in India in May. Such commemorative coins are a way for the nation to remember and celebrate important moments and achievements.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *