G20 Traffic Update In Delhi: How To Use MapMyIndia App To Check Routes Across New Delhi Easily


Last Updated: September 08, 2023, 13:58 IST

Mappls is your one-stop app for all the traffic updates

Mappls is your one-stop app for all the traffic updates

G20 Summit in Delhi is taking place for the next three days which is going to put a lot of restrictions on movement and traffic routes.

Delhi is all decked up for the big G20 Summit where dignitaries from many countries will be visiting India for the big event. The three-day event is going to see many events hosted and important meetings between nations that look to secure the future of the world. The G20 members include the United States, France, the United Kingdom, Germany and Russia among others.

Having diplomats from these nations in the capital city means the public will face plenty of restrictions, especially with their movement across some parts of Delhi. The Delhi Police has tied up with Map My India’s Mappls app to give you real-time traffic updates and also alert you about the routes that will be blocked.

So what is the Mappls app and how can you get data related to the G20 Summit? Here is everything you need to know:

What Is Mappls?

Mappls is the navigation app for mobile users developed by MapmyIndia which is the technology company known for its navigation services, devices and more. Mappls is the de-facto app that will help you move around in Delhi over the next few days, and get all the latest traffic updates provided by the Delhi Traffic Police. You have a dedicated section for the G20 traffic updates and advisories.

Mappls gives you all the G20 Summit traffic updates

How To Check For G20 Summit Traffic Updates On Mappls

– Search for Mappls On the Play Store

– Download the Mappls app on your phone

– Click on the G20 icon on the right of the screen

– Enable visual traffic for updates

– Click on the G20 traffic advisory for detailed information

– Check for routes that are restricted or other traffic diversions

Traffic Update From Delhi Traffic Police On Mappls

These are some of the important routes for people moving around in Delhi and here are the updated instructions from the Delhi Traffic Police.

Going From Airport To Delhi-NCR

If you are planning to take the route for going to the Airport from various parts of Delhi, here are the guidelines provided. Major representatives will be landing on September 8 so the routes for the airport will be restricted. Make sure to check with your airlines and the cab provider if there will be major delays during the journey.

Airport to South Delhi

T3 Terminal road – Service Road NH 48 – Sanjay T-Point – RTR Marg – Moti Bagh Chowk – Ring Road – AIIMS Chowk

You can follow the same routes to go from South Delhi to the T3 and T1 airports.

Airport to Noida

Vijayant Thapar Marg – Jamna Lal Bajaj Marg – DND Flyover – Ashram Flyover – Ashram Railway Crossing Bridge – Lajpat Nagar Flyover – MG Road – Moolchand underpass – Andrews Ganj flyover – AIIMS flyover – Safdarjung flyover – Bhikaji Cama Place flyover – Ring Road – RTR Marg – Ula Batar road – T3 Departure road

Airport to Gurgaon

NH 148A – Entry 21 – Jaipur Road – IGI Road – IGI T3 Road

Going From Railway Station To Delhi-NCR

Similar to the traffic advisory for those going to the airport by road, Mappls also give you details about the route to take while going to the railway station. Over here we are focusing on the New Delhi railway station.

New Delhi Railway Station to Gurgaon

Paharganj road – Bhavbhuti Marg – Jawahar Lala Nehru Marg – Desh Bandhu Gupta road – Rani Jhansi road – Veer Chandra Singh Garhawali Chowk – Link road – Vandemataram Marg – Dhaula Kuan flyover – Ring road – RTR Marg – NH 8 – Gurgaon

New Delhi Railway Station to Noida

Paharganj road – Bhavbhuti Marg – Tagore road – Minto road – Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Marg – Indraprastha Marg – Vikas Marg – Laxmi Nagar – Akshardham Setu – Noida Link road -Mayur Vihar – Noida Link road – Maharaja Agrasen Marg – Captain Vijayant Thapar Marg – Noida

New Delhi Railway Station to South Delhi

Paharganj road – Bhavbhuti Marg – Tagore road – Minto road – Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Marg – Indraprastha Marg – Vikas Marg – Laxmi Nagar Flyover – Akshardham Setu – Noida Link road – Mayur Vihar flyover – DND Flyway – Ashram flyover – Lajpat Nagar flyover – Lala Lajpat Rai Marg – Moolchand flyover – Kendriya Vidyalaya flyover – Josip Broz Tito Marg – Ho Chi Minh Marg – Indermohan Bharadwaj Marg – GK 2


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *